Delete your Telegram Account
Many individuals delete their Telegram accounts because of their own personal reasons. Telegram is a social media platform that is used to transmit information from one person to another. If you want to delete your Telegram account you should consider these things.
Reasons to delete Telegram account.
The most common reason to delete your Telegram account nowadays is due to these reasons:
- Privacy issues
- Reducing the digital footprint
- Switching to another social media platform
- Desire to escape social media for good.
Impacts of deleting Telegram account
Before you finalize your decision of deleting your Telegram account these are few things you should consider:
- Deleting your Telegram account will not only delete the account but delete everything inside it.
- It will delete all the connections, groups and media that exist in your account.
- Once you delete your account, you will not be able to recover the data and files that are associated with your account.
- The username that you choose will be available to others which might not be available if u decide on making the account after a while.
After considering all the reasons and impact of deleting one’s Telegram account, you can now make a unified decision about deleting your Telegram account. Deleting Telegram account is a straight-forward decision which can be done by following these given steps:
- Firstly, launch the Telegram application on your Android device.
- Tap on the top left corner of the screen, on the icon left of the text “Telegram.”
- You can see many settings choose the “Settings” option from the user menu.
- You can see the option “Privacy and Security” in the settings menu, tap on it.
- Many options are given in the privacy and security menu. Tap on the “Delete my account” option to continue the process.
- You can find the option “If away for” where you can choose an option like “1 month”, “3 months”, and a few more.
- This option will deactivate your account if you are not online in the selected option in the step above.
Consequently, deleting the telegram account will permanently delete all your messages, contact, and other data associated with your account. You cannot recover the files and data after deleting the account.